I am Here to Entertain you

So, here comes the 2nd Annual Battleground PPV.

Here are my predictions for what NEEDS to be a good PPV at this time as the WWE does not need any more bad press (which at this stage is not hard for them to do without trying. But I digress)

WWE Undisputed Championship
FATAL 4 WAY
(c) John Cena Vs Randy Orton Vs Roman Reigns Vs Kane

I think it’s already a foregone conclusion that Cena will retain his covetted gold when the word on the wire is that he’s booked to face Brock Lesnar at SummerSlam. Which will be once again from the Staples Center, Los Angeles. Nice to know we can rely on the WWE to try somewhere new for SummerSlam each year.

I think Reigns will get a lot of momentum in this, but will sadly come up short to the wannabe Superman of the WWE.

Chris Jericho Vs Bray Wyatt

Sadly I can see Y2J dropping the ball once again. I find it really sad and pathetic that they have a multi-talented and seasoned competitor like Jericho who has gallons left in this tank and yet they make the 1st Undisputed WWF Champion (later WWE) play the roll of the jobber to the youngbloods. While it’s good to bring Y2J back when the chips are down (which seems to be a weekly basis these days), I would rather they bring Jericho back in to actually give him a push.

Jericho is one of those guys that if they had made him the Undisputed Champion as a face and really, and I mean REALLY pushed him, the numbers would have gone through the roof from ticket sales, PPV buy rates & merchandise. But oh-noes, he’s not a big guy with bulging muscles upon muscles so therefore he can’t carry the company. Before his injury, I have 2 words for you: Daniel Bryan. that is all.

I think Chris will have a good match, but will end meeting sister abigal, which is something no one wants to meet.

WWE Intercontinental Championship Battle Royal
Alberto Del Rio Vs Big E Vs Bo Dallas Vs Cesaro Vs Curtis Axel Vs Diego Vs Dolph Ziggler Vs Fandango Vs Heath Slater Vs Kofi Kingston Vs Rob Van Dam
Vs R-Truth Vs Ryback Vs Sheamus Vs Sin Cara Vs The Great Khali Vs The Miz
Vs Titus O’Neil Vs Xavier Woods Vs Zack Ryder

Honestly? I think it will be Bo Dallas. Considering the run this kid is on at the moment would only be fitting for him to win his 1st major Title. Now, I would like to see Kofi recapture the Gold because I think he is underused and under appreciated that it’s just sad that he’s not being utilised properly when he could also be Undisputed Champion as well. He’s more than good enough.

WWE Divas Championship
(c) AJ Lee Vs Paige

Now, if these 2 can just be allowed to wrestle and not the watered-down women’s wrestle we’ve been force-fed in recent times then I could see these 2 stealing the show. Paige will make AJ work for it, but I think this is one time where experience will prevail.

WWE Tag Team Championship
2/3 Falls
(c) Usos Vs Wyatt Family

I think this could be the night that the Wyatt’s claim their first Gold as a tag team. As good as the Usos have been as Champions, and I might add they were very deserving Champions for all their hard work to get there, I don’t think this will be there night.

Size and power in this type of match is likely to overcome the agile high flyers.

Dean Ambrose Vs Seth Rollins

NOW, this will be explosive. Ever since the double-cross almost 2 months ago on Raw Ambrose has had it in for Rollins (as most people would) and is determined to ruin the current Mr Money in the Bank’s life tormented.

Since it wouldn’t elevate Rollins any further at this point, logic would dictate it would make more sense to give the win to Ambrose since he need the momentum more at this point in time. It’ll be close and brutal, but Ambrose to win.

Jack Swagger Vs Rusev

This setup could not have come at a worse time considering the situation that is happening in Russia right now. That aside I can foresee a good Power Vs skill match from this as Swagger’s catchuscatscan style of wrestling Vs Rusev’s brute strength as a good classic match.

And the kick-off?

Cameron Vs Naomi

MULLIGAN! If Naomi was actually facing someone good then I would gladly comment. But considering Cameron’s wrestling skills have a lot to be desired then I will gladly pass on this and wait until Naomi has a real opponent again like Paige or AJ Lee.

with that, I’m done with my predictions. – MJ

#wwe #battleground2014 #johncena #paige #swagger #randyblandy #orton #romanreigns

Comments on: "WWE Battleground 2014 Matches & Predictions" (1)

  1. Some good predictions there! I think that the Ambrose and Rollins match will be the best of the night in my opinion.

    Nice blog!. I am following you. Feel free to check my blog out, I have made some predictions of my own for tonight, and follow me back, thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

